Eastleigh Borough Council, led by Councillor Keith House, will decide upon the Local Plan. The council takes its direction from its cabinet, whose members are:

Councillor Keith House – Leader of the Council
Councillor Anne Winstanley – Deputy Leader of the Council
Councllor David Airey – Member leading on Transport and Streetscene
Councillor Rupert G M Kyrle – Member leading on Environment and Sustainability
Councillor Alan Broadhurst – Member leading on Leisure
Councillor Tonia Craig – Member leading on Health and Community Safety
Councillor Derek Pretty – Member leading on Business, Skills and Education
Councillor Steve Sollitt – Member leading on Youth and Social Policy

For a list of all councillors, click here.